‘Wonderful Wedding Day’ Mr and Mrs Thorne, 7th November 2015 Wedding Reviews

Jo, there are not enough words to describe how wonderful our wedding day was with you and the team at Prested Hall. Thank you so, so, so much for all your hard work and efforts both leading up to and on the day itself! I know you were constantly running around on the day and must have been exhausted! It honestly wouldn’t have been such a magical day had you not been pushing everything along in the background and we are so grateful to you! We will try our very best to sum up just how amazing our day was in our feedback :-)

We have had fantastic feedback from all our friends and family about the venue also so we will make sure we add that in as well!

Hoping all is well with you and we will definitely be coming back to visit soon!!


’5 Stars for Prested Hall Hotel & Spa!’ Mr and Mrs Tye, 24th October 2015 Wedding Reviews

We had our wedding at Prested Hall on 24th October this year. It could not have gone better. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was complimented by so many of our guests, the bedrooms were perfect for our close friends and family and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. On the day everything was taken care of by our events manager who was brilliant, we didn’t have to worry about a thing. It really is the perfect wedding venue.

I also stayed with my bridesmaids at the Spa the night before, the apartments were great, far bigger than expected, the Bistro was lovely with great service. Myself, my four bridesmaids and flower girl all had our wedding hair done at the salon in the morning, the stylist worked hard to get all six of us ready in great time and was friendly and fun to be around too. Will definitely be revisiting the spa next year.

5 Stars for Prested Hall Hotel & Spa :)


‘The Perfect Wedding Venue’ Mr and Mrs Franks, 17th October 2015 Wedding Reviews

Prested Hall is the perfect wedding venue, I have come to feel at home in this amazing place. 
Our wedding manager Jo has been fantastic from the very beginning, nothing was too much trouble and our wedding day ran perfectly. All the staff, so friendly and welcoming, all our guests really impressed.
The ceremony in the garden room worked really well, making the guests feel very included and able to see and hear our vows. The photos outside in the beautiful ground worked really well, amazing backdrop despite the sun not shining, pictures on the bridge a must have. 
Throughout the day we had canapés, wedding breakfast and buffet which could not be faulted, lots of compliments from guests especially the chicken and gravy, delicious.
The bedrooms are all lovely with comfortable beds, lots of different options to suit all guests, again a delicious breakfast to end a perfect wedding. 
We will be returning to Prested Hall for afternoon tea and dinner etc, it truly leaves an impression on you making you want to come back soon.
Thank you so much


‘So Impressed!’ Mr and Mrs Laverick, 16th October 2015 Wedding Reviews

Thank you Jo, everything went fantastically well. Your team couldn’t do enough for us and we were so impressed with everything that you did in particular. You took control of everything and made sure that Lisa and I had to do nothing on the day except turn up and have fun! Everyone said what a brilliant time they had and I know from working in hospitality in the past that it is only through the people in the background working hard and going beyond what is expected of them that everything goes off without a hitch. As praise goes even my mother (who is notoriously difficult to please) was gushing about everything. She also wanted to buy the hall, if she ever wins the lottery, because she loved the lounge in paticular.
I will be putting something on tripadvisor that will be swimming in superlatives as soon as I get a chance.
Once again thank you for everything you and your team did to make our day so special.


‘The Whole Place was Exclusively Ours!’ Mr and Mrs Nixon, 11th September 2015 Wedding Reviews

We got married here 2 weeks ago and from the moment we first went to view Prested Hall we knew it was the venue for us. We loved the fact that the whole place was exclusive for us on the day of the wedding and the accommodation was an added bonus as we had many people travelling from far away. Everything went so smoothly and we were in regular contact with our wedding co-ordinator Kat in the months before the wedding, who was very helpful and flexible to our requests. On the day everything ran like clockwork and we didn’t have to worry about a thing, Kat was on-hand to make sure everything was going smoothly and keeping to time (and usher people to where they needed to be!). The food was brilliant and many of our guests commented on how good it was, and overall everyone was impressed by the venue. The accommodation was also brilliant, as was brekky the next day. Would certainly recommend this place as a wedding venue to anyone who is looking! Thank you to Kat and all the other staff who helped everything run so smoothly on our special day.


‘An Absolute Delight’ Groom’s sister September 2015 Wedding Reviews

I attended my brothers wedding at Prested Hall this week and stayed over. It was an absolute delight. The staff were really nice and so helpful we couldn’t have asked for more. The rooms were clean and fresh with everything you could possibly need in them and the crispy white bed linen and the most softest pillows I wanted to stay all day in my bed. We had breakfast the following morning with just about everything you could think of to eat.  This place is truly amazing and I only hope I get the opportunity to go back some day. Thanks to the wedding organiser, a lovely lady who stayed with my sister in law all day and made sure her day was perfect. Well done everyone at Prested Hall and again a big thank you for an amazing day


‘Amazing Wedding Day’ Mr and Mrs Embling, 6th September 2015 Wedding Reviews

A proper thank you card will be on its way, but I wanted to send an email too to say a really massive thank you to Jill and all of the team at Prested Hall.

From day one you have just been amazing and I cannot thank you enough. Everything was perfect and it was fantastic not having to think/worry about anything as we knew it was in safe hands! The team were amazing and we just had so many compliments I can’t even begin to count them all! The food was out of this world and everyone said it was the best wedding food they had ever had.  Dean and I could not have wished for it to be any better.  From the moment Kathryn showed us around, back in August last year, we were immediately made to feel confident that everything would be taken care of on the day.  The staff were fantastic each and every time we popped in.

We spent the morning getting ready in the Dingle and Bridal Suite, which took out the stress of wedding cars and arriving on time (although I was a little behind) and provided a lovely backdrop for the pre-wedding photos.

We will recommend Prested Hall to everyone we know and hope to visit again soon.

Thank you so much for an amazing day!!



‘Absolutely Perfect Wedding’ Mr & Mrs Harris, 3rd September 2015 Wedding Reviews

Cannot thank Kat the wedding organiser and all the staff at Prested Hall enough. Our wedding was absolutely perfect. With all the fantastic grounds and scenery and everything flowed effortlessly. Thank you so much, we can’t wait to go back.


‘Fabulous Wedding Venue’ Mr & Mrs Thomas, 23rd August 2015 Wedding Reviews

We held our wedding at Prested Hall in August. The venue and staff were absolutely fabulous. All were efficient, friendly, helpful and supportive. Our event organiser, Kathryn (who is a marvel), was on-hand every step of the way to answer any questions. I felt confident that we were in safe hands, and it proved to be the case as our special day ran perfectly. So many of our guests said how impressed they were with everything. Thank you Prested!


‘Perfect Wedding Venue and Stress-Free Wedding Day’ Mr & Mrs Martin, 31st August 2015 Wedding Reviews

Having just returned from our wedding I cannot begin to say thank-you enough for all of the hard work that Kat (our events manager) and her team put into making our wedding day so special.

Finding a venue that is so grand yet so homely is important but the service and staff matching the beautiful surroundings is very rare to find, and Prested Hall have managed to achieve this.

The food throughout the day was excellent and we could not have asked for a better day (maybe slightly better weather), even the rain could not put a damper on our day, and the formation of the rooms at Prested Hall meant that there was no end of places to gather for photographs.

All of the guests that stayed commented on how wonderful the rooms were and how they wanted to take the beds home they were so comfortable.

I would highly recommend this venue and its entire staff if you are looking for a perfect venue and a stress free wedding day, thank-you so much once again.


‘Perfect Wedding Venue and Caring Wedding Planner’ Mother-of-the-Bride, 29th August 2015 Wedding Reviews

Having just returned from our daughter’s wedding I can only say what a perfect day, everything from start to finish was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the day couldn’t have run more smoothly. Our wedding planner (Kat) was super-efficient and took great care in organising everything we had asked for (and believe me there was a lot). The venue is stunning, the food was excellent and we couldn’t have asked for a better day and would like to thank everybody involved.

If you are looking for a perfect venue for a wedding I would not hesitate in recommending Prested Hall. Thank you once again


‘Superb Wedding Venue in Essex’ Parents of the Bride, 15th August 2015 Wedding Reviews

Our daughter was married recently at Prested Hall and everyone who attended was of one mind – what a superb day! The attention to detail from the staff was excellent from the moment we booked the venue. On the day itself nothing was too much trouble and the friendly, relaxed atmosphere made all the guests feel very much at home.

The food was delicious and beautifully presented; the range of rooms gave everyone an opportunity to dance, chat, and even sing or simply to enjoy the lovely surroundings of the Hall.

Congratulations to all the staff that helped make the day so special for everyone. The opportunity to stay overnight and enjoy a superb breakfast together the next morning was a perfect way to bring the proceedings to a close.

We would thoroughly recommend Prested Hall to other couples looking for a venue in the Essex area.


‘Wonderful Venue for a Wedding’ Mr & Mrs O’Connor, 15th August 2015 Wedding Reviews

What a wonderful venue for a wedding! The garden setting for the service was unique. We had such a perfect day at Prested Hall for this marvellous, joyous occasion. From start to finish, the staff and management could not have improved the service we got. Nothing was too much trouble. The food is delicious and the seamless service during the wedding meal is to be applauded.
We had a lovely room, quiet and comfortable with excellent facilities. Breakfast next morning was A+; freshly cooked breakfast as well as continental. We would highly recommend Prested Hall; everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Thank you for making our special day so perfect.


‘Prested Hall you did us proud!’ Mr & Mrs Newman, 14th August 2015 Wedding Reviews

We looked at different venues for our wedding and fell in love with Prested. We booked a package which included exclusive hire of the Hall from the morning of the wedding until the morning after. We therefore had rooms available for our guests. As we have quite a wide spread family, this seemed ideal to us.
From our first meeting with Jill, our wedding planner, we were given paperwork, tips, ideas and a step by step walk through of how our day would run.
We had a list of suggested suppliers who have worked well with Prested over the years and this was so helpful in giving us ideas about what we wanted from our day.
The whole process of planning the wedding was made very smooth and enjoyable because of the help and support given to us.
We were invited to visit Prested to look at the available rooms and the ones that we were able to see were all beautifully presented.
The Hall itself is a beautiful, serene building with charm and character. With plenty of rooms to choose from for different parts of the wedding day. 
We chose to stay in the Dingle, just to the side of the Hall and once again this was presented beautifully and stylishly. 
The grounds of Prested are lovely, with plenty of places for people to spread out and not feel hemmed in. There is a lake with a charming gazebo and bridge with lots of scenic views around.
Two days before the wedding we had arranged to meet the staff to hand over all our decorations and items needed for the day. This handover was just as smooth as the rest of the meetings had been and left us feeling confident that we had nothing to worry about regarding the venue for the wedding. 
On the day of the wedding everything happened just as had been planned. My husband and I had nothing to think about other than enjoying the perfect day. We were gently directed to where we needed to be and what we needed to be doing next. The marquee was beautiful and decorated perfectly and our meal was served with smooth efficiency with impeccable service. The food itself was fabulous – fresh and perfectly cooked and plenty for all. This was the same for the evening buffet and the breakfast the next morning. 
We had a magical day and night at Prested Hall and some have even said that it is the best wedding that they’ve been to.
We have been left with amazing memories of the day.
We wanted a classy wedding and this was what we were given. We are so very glad that we chose Prested Hall – for us it really was the perfect location for our wedding. 
Prested Hall, you did us proud!


‘The Perfect Wedding Venue’ Parents of the Bride, 1st August 2015 Wedding Reviews

As the youngest of our three daughters to be married, Danielle and her partner Ian researched many venues for their wedding and reception, and finally agreed upon Prested Hall, Feering, Essex, where they were married on Saturday 1st August 2015,

This proved to be the best decision they could possibly have made!

The beautiful country house location is idyllic, set in acres of secluded grounds, within easy access to the A12, but affording complete silence, save for the chirping of the coots on the lawns, leading to the delightful lake.

Blessed with perfectly sunny and warm weather, the wedding ceremony took place out of doors beneath a picturesque gazebo, with the guests comfortably seated in adorned seats on the lawn itself. The whole scene was a picture to behold and a memory to treasure.

Having previously sampled Prested Hall’s cuisine, we were confident that the quality of the food would be of an excellent standard, but the results on the day surpassed even our highest expectations. Canapés taken on the lawn were innovative and delicious, as were the wines, Pimms and other drinks served whilst photos were being taken of the happy couple.

The marquee was a show stopper! It had been decorated quite beautifully, as had the tables themselves, with ample space for diners to enjoy a relaxed atmosphere. When the side of the marquee was lowered, our guests had the most exquisite view, of the backdrop of the lawns and lake, to savour during their superb and delicious wedding breakfast.

Prested Hall is of course lucky enough to have Jill McGrath as Events Manager. From the period leading up to the wedding, right to the end of the festivities. Jill’s attention to detail is incredible; she is meticulously efficient, but always warm and friendly. The event ran so smoothly that at times we almost forgot Jill was actually working. It is only through the most dedicated hard work and experience, that Jill can make her job look so easy. We will always owe her our most grateful thanks.

We unhesitatingly recommend Prested Hall as The Perfect Wedding Venue.


‘Such an Amazing and Perfect Wedding Venue’ Mr & Mrs Went, 30th July 2015 Wedding Reviews

My husband and I got married here yesterday (30/07/2015). Right from the beginning of selecting our venue and attending various wedding fayres, we both knew the Prested Hall would be perfect. Everything was so organised, with full details of prices, expectations and more. Having the bedrooms included in our price with breakfast the next day for residents, really was the icing on the cake! Kathryn Everitt, our wedding co-ordinator, was absolutely fantastic. She was kind, friendly, calm and supportive and we couldn’t have asked for more.

The food was fantastic, every guest praised the chefs and I’m gutted I was too busy dancing to try much of the buffet in the evening! All the staff were brilliant, offering out umbrellas when it sadly began to rain during the ceremony (a fantastic sight to see!), whilst still smiling and carrying on professionally. It was such a relaxed feel, something I hoped for, and everyone appeared to enjoy themselves immensely!
The grounds are beautiful, perfect for photo opportunities, and plenty of outdoor space for roaming. The ducks really cheered me up, dancing and quacking in the rain, adding to the light-heartedness of our day. All the bedrooms were lovely, roomy and cosy, with the bridal suite allowing for perfect views of the grounds.

I cannot praise and thank you enough for making our day so amazing, so perfect and so…Me!!


‘The Wedding Venue is Amazing!’ Mr & Mrs Boniface, 25th July 2015 Wedding Reviews

My wife & I got married at Prested Hall on 25/07/15.  The venue is amazing; from arrival to departure everything was perfect with our event manager Kathryn ensuring it run like clockwork. The grounds for photos are amazing, the staff all helpful and friendly. The three course wedding breakfast was on a par to any London restaurant with all our guests commenting on how good the food was. We stayed overnight and the bedrooms are spacious all with excellent bath/shower facilities and the beds so comfy you could sleep like a log. The breakfast next morning again was superb with a good choice and plenty of it. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is thinking about getting married in the near future.


‘Versatile Wedding Venue’ Mr & Mrs Ward, 24th July 2015 Wedding Reviews

My husband and I got married here on the 24th July and could not have asked for a more perfect wedding. The beauty of Prested Hall is that is has 13 plus bedrooms on site plus the apartments in the spa. This means all of our nearest and dearest can stay and have breakfast with us the next morning. The venue itself is so versatile. You can marry inside or out (weather dependent), have your wedding breakfast in the marquee and then boogie the night away in the house. This alone makes for a great venue set in beautiful grounds.
But more importantly we worked closely with Jill McGrath throughout our 18 months of planning. She played such a key role in our wedding and making sure that it ran smoothly and without a hitch. We could not have asked for someone more diligent and committed, and at a venue that we loved from the first moment we saw it.

We have been inundated with compliments regarding Prested Hall and in particular your management of the day and professional and friendly approach.

We can’t thank Prested Hall enough and hope to pop by later in the year.


‘Wonderful Memories’ Mr & Mrs Baker, 17th July 2015 Wedding Reviews

My daughter and husband married last Friday 17th July 2015 and had their wedding here, Kathryn their wedding organiser was absolutely wonderful, so professional, we felt she was one of the family. The day went so well, food excellent; I’ve had nothing but brilliant feedback from our friends. 55 of us stayed, the rooms are so lovely; clean with beautiful laundered bedding, and breakfast was everything to choose from, all very hot, with pastries, cereal, toast, fruit juice etc, Not sure how Prested Hall does it as they had another wedding on the Saturday, but we didn’t feel that we were being rushed away in the morning, Thank you Prested Hall and to Kathryn and her staff for the day, just wonderful memories now, would just love to do it all again.


‘Beautiful and Exclusive Wedding Venue’ Mr & Mrs Scott, 11th July 2015 Wedding Reviews

My husband and I were recently married at this beautiful, exclusive wedding venue on 11th July 2015. We had an absolutely perfect day, were married outside under the gazebo and had out wedding breakfast in the marquee with the side opened out to let the sunshine in. It was stunning and everything we could possibly have wanted.

Kathryn, our wedding co-ordination at Prested, was amazing to work with throughout the planning. Nothing we asked for was ever too much trouble and she kept the day running brilliantly everything was running to plan and every one of our guests commented on how good she was. We are so pleased we picked Prested as our wedding venue and hope to return to celebrate our first year’s anniversary here.

Anyone looking for an exclusive wedding venue, with beautiful grounds and amazing food should book this now!!


‘Best Wedding Venue Ever!’ Mr & Mrs Baines, 14th June 2015 Wedding Reviews

This was our wedding venue which took place on Sunday 14th June 2015 and I have to say it was the best venue ever and all staff went above and beyond. We got comments all day/night from guests saying how beautiful the grounds were and how beautiful the food was. Jill was absolutely amazing and was there whenever I needed her and more importantly sorted things out for me on the day without me needing to worry. It’s always nice as a bride & groom to have that outside support.
I honestly couldn’t recommend a better venue to any couple looking to get married here and the fact that you get all those beautiful rooms as well is just another added bonus.


‘Wonderful Wedding Venue and Incredible Staff’ Aunt-of-the-Bride 28th June 2015 Wedding Reviews

What a fabulous day we had at Prested Hall at the wedding of my niece. The venue was wonderful, and the staff were incredible.

A special mention though must go to Kathryn who went over and above the call of duty! She really helped the day go smoothly and always had a smile on her face. She was available at all times, and answered every question or query perfectly – nothing was too much trouble.

The food at the reception was delicious, and served quickly by attentive staff. I would certainly recommend Prested Hall for a family event.


‘THE Wedding Venue in Essex to Choose’ Mr and Mrs Human, 9th May 2015 Wedding Reviews

My husband Paul and I were lucky enough to have our wedding celebrations at Prested Hall last Saturday and we are so glad that we chose it as our venue for the big day. Prested is the venue in Essex to choose if you want a character-filled and homely country house experience with beautiful grounds, plenty of space to add your own touches, and somewhere that can accommodate most of your wedding party to make it into the best party that you could imagine for family and friends.

Prested’s warmth and willingness to make your day as wonderful as possible without charging you the earth makes it stand out above the many other wedding venues in north Essex. It was lovely to be able to visit the Hall for tastings or just Sunday lunch in the lead up to the wedding so that we felt at home on the day, and staying overnight in the apartments beforehand so that we could get ready on the premises made it much more relaxed for the bridal party.

Our event manager, Kathryn, personifies great hospitality; incredibly efficient and professional whilst also being extremely warm and friendly, she treats you as if you are the only couple that she is working with instead of one of many. The service of all of the staff on the day was first rate, the food was delicious and the hall is able to make any wedding spectacular regardless of the weather. I couldn’t rate Prested more highly as both a wedding venue and a hotel and would recommend it without reservation to any brides and bridegrooms to be!


‘Value for Money Wedding Venue’ Parents of the Bride, 25th April 2015 Wedding Reviews

We booked Prested for our daughter’s wedding recently; we had attended a wedding and several events there before. We looked around at other prestige venues in Essex before finally settling on Prested.
We chose Prested for several reasons.
The accommodation that came with the package was excellent; we wanted to have as many guests staying onsite as possible. We also booked the apartments at the Health Club next door enabling us to accommodate over 50 guests with breakfast provided.
The spacious venue; the wedding breakfast was in the beautiful marquee which easily held 110 guests. The evening entertainment was in the orangery with the buffet served in the oak panelled room. There were also other areas and rooms where guests who did not want to listen to the music could sit and talk but not be away from the party.
The quality of the food; our guests commented on the excellent standard, saying that it was the best that they had ever been served at a wedding. The service was also very slick.
The personal service provided ensured that all of our wishes were accommodated. Throughout the preparations for the event, our wedding organiser, Kathryn, kept us informed, made suggestions and we could not fault her organisation which ensured that all of our requests were accommodated. On the day she was always on hand, very attentive and checking that all was well.
No wedding is cheap but we were surprised at the value for money and that we paid very much less than we might have expected and less than other venues that we visited.
The hotel is set in beautiful and tranquil grounds and we look forward to returning in the future to some of the events that they organise.


‘Spectacular Wedding Venue, it is the best’ Mr & Mrs Collins, 16th May 2015 Wedding Reviews

We had our wedding at Prested Hall on 16th May 2015, we couldn’t have asked for a better and more spectacular venue. Our wedding coordinator, Kathryn was amazing as were all the other staff. Kathryn was so helpful and was there for us in the build-up to the day and throughout the day, making everything so smooth and wonderful. The ceremony room was beautiful and resplendent in the sun. The marquee for the wedding breakfast was gloriously decorated and the food and drink was excellent. The efficiency of all the staff to ensure each room was prepared to the highest standard was amazing. The setting up of the room for the evening was lovely and very well laid out, with loads of room for dancing on the dance floor. The Dingle was superb, as was the breakfast the next morning.
Would thoroughly recommend this venue for a wedding, it is the best.


‘A Perfect Wedding Venue’ Mr & Mrs Hickling, 3rd May 2015 Wedding Reviews

Night one was a two bedroom apartment, 2 adults 2 teenagers… perfect room, had everything we needed. Night two was the fantastic two double rooms and a single room Attic Suite in the main hotel….. on the Saturday morning we were rushing a bit sorting out wedding bits. The staff moved all our belongings from the apartment to the Attic Suite while we were at the wedding….. absolutely superb service.
The Staff…… from the event manager to the late night barman (he was a star), they made an already perfect day just brilliant, the service was faultless and a credit to Prested Hall.


‘Our Wedding Day Ran so Smoothly’ Mr & Mrs Lane, Friday 10th April 2015 Wedding Reviews

We decided to have our wedding at Prested Hall after looking at several other venues. We definitely made the right choice. The day was perfect, the staff so friendly and polite, the venue set out better than I could have expected. The food was excellent; the guests said how clean and comfortable the rooms were.
We could not have asked for more out of our day, and thank you to all the staff that worked so hard and especially to Karen, who made our day run so smoothly.


‘Our Dream Wedding Venue’ Mr & Mrs Stevens, February 19th 2015 Wedding Reviews

On February 19th Jill and the staff at Prested Hall made our wedding day absolutely magical. From the first visit when we met Jill we knew that we need look no further and this was our dream venue.
Our amazing day was stress free and run absolutely perfectly thanks to the fantastic staff. The rooms, food, location, decor everything about Prested Hall is perfect.
All of our guests could not praise the venue and staff enough, especially the food which is always a high priority.
Thank you Jill & your team for a perfect day and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Thank you


‘Absolutely Perfect Wedding Venue’ Helen and Jon – 11 April 2015 Wedding Reviews

I’m still on cloud nine!  I really can’t thank you enough for making our only daughter’s Wedding Day so absolutely perfect!  We have had nothing but praise and compliments from our guests and everyone has said the whole experience was superb.

I so enjoyed making a lot of the bits and pieces myself, and you worked so hard to display them to the best possible effect, and I especially thank you for letting me get the cake sorted out and stacked in advance.

The wedding breakfast was lovely, all the food was delicious and served hot to everyone at the same time, which I know can’t be easy.  So many people have commented on all of those things, as well as the high standard of accommodation, particularly the comfortable beds!!

The timing of everything was excellent, and it all flowed so well. That takes some doing when you also have a crèche, a string quartet and later a band to organise.

Helen and Jon arrived safely in the Maldives and have sent a couple of pictures.  It looks amazing!  She has sent us a text thanking us for the best wedding ever and I’m sure she’ll be in touch when she has her photos.


‘Beautiful Wedding Venue’ Hannah and Christopher - 29 March 2015 Wedding Reviews

Thank you for making our dreams come true and for everything you did to make out wedding day the most perfect day of our lives!  Our wedding was so amazing, from the moment we booked the date up to the big day it has all been a breeze.  Everyone commented not only on how beautiful the venue was but how well it all ran on the day. I have recommended you to some friends who are currently looking for a wedding venue and they will be making an appointment soon for a visit. 

Thank you to all the amazing staff who made it all possible, especially Kathryn who has been a dream to work with making every detail of the day breathtaking.  You are amazing and we are so blessed to have had you as our wedding planner.


‘Very Special Wedding Day’ Daniel and Zoe – 28 March 2015 Wedding Reviews

Thank you so much for making our wedding day special and run so smoothly. All our guests commented on how amazing the venue is and how attentive the staff are. We would like to say a special thanks to Jill for keeping us calm and being there for us when we needed you.  Once again thank you for making our day at Prested very special.  We hope we get to visit you in years to come as Wedding guests!


‘A Wonderful Wedding Day at Prested’ Sue and Paul on the wedding of Daniel and Zoe – 28 March 2015 Wedding Reviews

My husband and I wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself and your team for the wonderful day we had at Prested for Zoe and Daniels wedding on 28.03.2015.  The day could not have been better and was mainly because of your professionalism and expertise in keeping the day flowing.  The guests which stayed overnight all commented really positively on the venue, food, rooms and service provided and also the day guests all thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Also please pass on our thank-yous to Jade and Emily (hope I have remembered names correctly) who tackled hair and make-up for myself, Zoe, other daughter Kirsty and Mother of Groom Deb

I would thoroughly recommend the ‘package’ provided by Prested.


‘Incredible Food and Best Wedding Venue’ Rebecca and Tom – 21 March 2015 Wedding Reviews

I cannot put into words how wonderful everything was,  all the attention to detail,  you made the room look beautiful,  the food service was incredible and all guests commented how it was so well organised.  Everything was seamless!  I told Tom how you looked after me in the morning and made sure I was fed and happy :-)  We would not change a thing about the entire day and could not be happier.

So many have since told us that it’s the best wedding and venue they’ve ever been to and that is largely thanks to you.

Thank you to everyone who sends us in wedding reviews – we really value your feedback and ensure that all wedding reviews are read.



Click here for wedding reviews pre-2015


Wedding reviews

Wedding reviews – View of Prested

Comments are closed.